ELCAS Provider Number

Everything You Need to Know About ELCAS

The Enhanced Learning Credits Administration Service, commonly referred to as ELCAS, is a beneficial scheme designed to support armed forces personnel in their pursuit of further education and training. In this blog post, we’ll cover the basics of ELCAS.

What is ELCAS?

ELCAS is a government initiative that offers financial support to members of the armed forces seeking to improve their qualifications and skills through higher education or vocational training. The scheme aims to facilitate the transition of military personnel into civilian careers by providing funding for courses that enhance their employability.

How to Register

Registering is a straightforward process:

  1. Eligibility: Ensure you meet the eligibility criteria, which typically include having served for a specified minimum period of 6 years. Don’t forget, you must register for your portal login before attempting to make a claim.
  2. Choose a Course: Select a course or training program that is offered by an ELCAS-approved provider. This must be level 3 or above.
  3. Apply: Submit an ELCAS claim application through their online portal. You will need to provide details about your chosen course, its costs, your service details, and your provider.
  4. Approval: Once your application is approved, ELCAS will provide you with financial support to cover a portion of your course fees up to 80% of the total costs.

How much Can You Claim with ELCAS?

You are entitled to make three ELC claims in total and you can claim up to £1,000 (Lower Tier) or £2,000 (Higher Tier). You can only make one claim per financial year (1 April- 31 March), however if you have served between 6 and 8 years you may be eligible to aggregate all three lower tier claims together.

Procedure for Eligible Service Personnel

  • You must complete an online claim and submit to your Education Staff a minimum of 25 working days prior to your course start date.
  • On receipt of your Claim Authorisation Note (CAN), you must present it to your chosen Learning Provider before the course is due to start.
  • Pay 20%, or more, to your Learning Provider and then start your chosen course/NVQ.

PGL Midlands is proud to be an ELCAS-approved provider, offering a wide range of adventurous outdoor activities and training courses. The Enhanced Learning Credits Administration Service (ELCAS) – PGL Midlands | Your Health & Safety Training Provider Birmingham – The Midlands.

Here are just a few of our approved NVQs/Courses:

  • NOCN_Cskills Awards Level 3 NVQ Diploma in Occupational Work Supervision (Construction)
  • NOCN_Cskills Awards Level 4 NVQ Diploma in Construction Site Supervision (Construction) – Building and Civil Engineering
  • NOCN_Cskills Awards Level 6 NVQ Diploma in Construction Site Management (Construction) – Building and Civil Engineering
  • NOCN Level 6 NVQ Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety Practice
  • Qualsafe Level 3 Award in Education and Training (RQF)
  • Qualsafe Level 3 Award in Health and Safety in the Workplace (RQF)

In conclusion, ELCAS is a fantastic opportunity for armed forces personnel to enhance their skills and qualifications as they prepare for civilian life. It’s a valuable resource that can open doors to a wide range of educational and career possibilities, helping veterans transition smoothly into civilian careers.

Get in touch:

Click here to email: info@pglmidlands.com
Call: 0121400375
NVQ Courses 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed